Tuesday, August 29, 2006
PowerPoint Templates
Sunday, August 20, 2006
PowerPoint Tips & Tricks
Save Your Fonts with Your Presentation:-
If you’re preparing a presentation that you plan to distribute to others, be sure that you check this option by clicking on the Tools button in the File/Save As dialog box. This will work for most TrueType fonts on the Windows platform.
Saving Your Toolbar Configurations:-
If you like to customize your UI, move toolbars around, configure toolbars, etc, then you’ll want to know that all this information is stored in c:\windows\application data\microsoft\powerpoint\ppt.pcb
By copying this file, you can move your customizations to other machines.
Displaying Keyboard Shortcuts in Tool Tips:-
If you’d like to see the available keyboard shortcuts for menus, commands, and toolbar buttons, go to Tools/Customize, click on the Options tab, and click on “show shortcut keys in screen tips”.
Preview Fonts in the Toolbar:-
If you’d like to see previews of the actual fonts in the font selection of the formatting toolbar, go to Tools/Customize, click on the Options tab, and click “List font names in their font”, click Close.
Making Auto-Fit Text Stop Auto-Fitting:-
Turn this feature off by going to Tools/Options, click on the Edit tab, and uncheck “autofit text to text placeholder”, click OK.
Using Ctrl-Drag to Copy:-
You can quickly make a copy of any object by holding down the CTRL key while you drag on the object. You will then “drag off” a new copy.
Making Slides Print Correctly:-
PowerPoint has certain defaults to determine how it prints each object on the page. You can see over-ride these defaults. Go to View/Black and White; this will show you a gray-scale preview of how your slide will print. To change the print settings for any given object, right-click on it, then click “Black and White”, and then choose the appropriate print option for that object. Master objects can be selected by going to the Master page View.
Preview Slide Show Effects:-
While editing a presentation, hold down the CTRL key while clicking the slide show view button; this will open a tiny preview window showing that slide in slide show mode.
Setting the Default Text Style:-
If you want to change the style of the text that appears when you type things that aren’t the title or the slide body, do the following:
* Make sure no objects are selected.
* From the Format menu, select Font. Make all the changes that you want there, and click OK.
* From that point on, new text will be created in that style.
* To set the formatting for the title or slide body objects, go to the Slide
Master and format these objects on the masters.
Selecting Small Objects:-
Hit the ESCAPE key to insure that nothing is current selected, then repeatedly hit the TAB key, which will toggle you through a selection of all of the objects on a slide. This is useful for selecting very small objects, or objects that are covered up by other larger objects.
Editing Drawings:-
Anything you draw with the pencil tool, you can edit. To get the object into “points mode”, either double-click on the object, or select it then hit the Enter key. You will then see points at every vertex, which you can move. You can add points by holding down the shift key and clicking, you can subtract points by holding down the ALT key while clicking and you can of course just drag points around.
Easily Changing from Caps to Lower Case (or Vice Versa):-
If you have text that is in the wrong case, select the text, and then click Shift+F3 until it changes to the case style that you like. Clicking Shift+F3 toggles the text case between ALL CAPS, lower case, and Initial Capital styles. You’ll be surprised how often you use this once you get the hang of it.!
Monday, July 31, 2006
Started FREE Logo Template Download
DigitalOfficepro started Free Logo Templates download. From DigitalOfficePro anyone can download free Logo templates. And simply create Logo’s with the templates. DigitalOfficePro offers world’s largest collection of Logo Templates.
Download FREE Logo’s:
http://www.digitalofficepro.com/logos.html
http://www.digitalofficepro.com/freedownload.html
Thursday, July 27, 2006
Logo Design
Most of them use Logo Templates to create Logo. It’s the economical and time consuming technique. Nowadays lots of companies provide Logo Templates. All provide huge collection of templates to choose.
The Famous Logo Design Companies are:-
DigitalOfficePro:
http://www.digitalofficepro.com/logos.html
TemplatesBox: http://www.templatesbox.com/free-logo-templates/index.htm
Thursday, July 20, 2006
Use of Company Logo’s
Today there are many corporations, products, services, agencies and other entities using an ideogram (sign, icon) or an emblem (symbol) or a combination of sign and emblem as a logo. People recognized some ideograms without a name. It is sensible to use an ideogram as a logo.
Friday, June 30, 2006
Brand your company’s identity with DigitalOfficePro Logos
Logo Templates:
http://www.digitalofficepro.com/logos.html
Saturday, June 24, 2006
Download Free Templates from DigitalOfficePro
DigitalOfficePro provide Free Sample Templates to download. These free sample templates will help you to evaluate the quality of our products and try your skills before purchasing. Feel free to view and download these templates free of charge for your education and use…
Download FREE Templates: http://www.digitalofficepro.com/freedownload.html
